Xbox

Diablo 4 Free on Steam For a Week

[ad_1]

Blizzard Entertainment has made its action role-playing game Diablo 4 free-to-play on Steam for a week.

Steam users can download and trial the game until November 28 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6pm UK. Diablo 4 launched first in June on PC via Blizzard’s own Battle.net, where it remains a premium game. It’s also on PlayStation and Xbox.

The free-to play period lets users play Diablo 4 up to level 20, which equates to around eight hours of gameplay. Blizzard will likely be hoping those who get there will be tempted by the game’s 40% off price-tag in the Steam Autumn Sale, which also ends November 28.

Those sales would only add to the already record-breaking popularity of Diablo 4, which is Blizzard’s fastest-selling game of all time with more than 10 million players. However, Diablo 4 has suffered some ups and downs due to controversial updates and aggressive monetisation. Blizzard has pushed on and continues to regularly update Diablo 4 with patches and new content via seasons. Diablo 4’s first expansion, called Vessel of Hatred, is due out late 2024.

In our 9/10 review of the game, IGN said: “Diablo 4 is a stunning sequel with near perfect endgame and progression design that makes it absolutely excruciating to put down.”

Ryan Dinsdale is an IGN freelance reporter. He’ll talk about The Witcher all day.

[ad_2]
Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Translate »